I AM A LAW STUDENT, I CAN’T KEEP CALM


What happened to asking straightforward questions like, ‘What is Tort? What are the elements of defamation?’
Honestly, life will definitely be easier for everyone if we have questions like, ‘What is mandamus?’

Do our questions really have to come in stories and comprehension passages? I mean, what kind of story needs authorities? It hurts my well manicured fingers(abi nails) to hold the pen for 3 hours trying to write what I was taught in about thirteen weeks. Honestly, this is   unfair and I am sure it is against some principle of natural justice (I still don’t know which one though, still searching…).

There is also that very thing called ‘cases’. Those story like questions require cases. The cases are like the spice of the dish, so you have to keep alternating between a red pen and your normal pen(at least it makes the booklet colourful). In my own opinion, some people are just out to oppress poor souls like me, their whole booklet is full of red ink and I have to ask myself if they are giving their own judgment because a look into my own booklet that barely have three lines of red ink in a page is depressing(don’t you dare ask how I get to see someone else’s booklet in the exam, I can’t explain…it just happens).

image

Source: Internet

Why can’t we just answer our comprehension passages without citing any case? I mean does evey principle have to have a case. We are forced to remember names of some persons who by themselves got into trouble (well, some are victims of circumstances sha). It is annoying that someone went to court just because she found a decaying snail in her bottle of beer and made that our own problem. She could have stayed at home or something instead of giving us extra stuffs to read(Some of us were not even born when she decided to drink that beer). I am still searching for Donoghue or is it Stevenson. Do they know how many times I saw dead rats in my sachet of water?(please, don’t even say anything or ask how). I just grab a bottle of Alomo bitters and I am fine.

What is wrong with these people? What has happened to the good Spirit of Forgiveness?
If everyone could just be like me, then there will be no cases to cite.

Honestly, it is not easy being a Law Student…Lord Denning had to die leaving lots of ratio,dictum and dissenting judgements for simple minds like us to struggle with. I am not beefing the guy or something but honestly he left lots of those stuffs behind.

image

Source: Internet

Oh! I almost forgot those law makers that can’t write in simple and straight English. They keep writing, ‘wherefore herein the proceeding subject to the , otherwise nature whilst the subject matter…'(well, I don’t know if that is even a section in any enactment). I can’t blame them, it is copy and paste they do ‘upandan’.

I really would love to write more on my grievances as a Law student but then I just suddenly remember I have to read Law of Evidence ( if only people can be truthful, there wouldn’t have been need for this course).

Enjoy your day Legal Penguins(Penguins? Really? Who even started this Penguin thing? So we are now animals abi?) !!!

Leave a Reply

