Something About Nothing.


I have a story to tell
A story I know nothing about
I know this story so well like the back of my hand
But it happened long before I was born.
I invite you to be my audience
I have lots of seats and foods
But I advice that you bring your seat and your food.
There are many seats but they are for the unborn.
The available foods are for the dead.

This story is a story that happened long time ago
Yet it is a story of tomorrow.
I can confidently tell you about tomorrow.

For tomorrow is here with us.
Today was once tomorrow
Yesterday was once today.
The story is intriguing
You might need to put a cotton wool soiled with oil in your ear
For this is a story you definitely don’t want to hear attentively.
Bring along your enemy’s enemy
For what better way to enjoy life than with your friend.

Listen to my story
My story is a riddle
The riddle is a puzzle
The answer to my puzzle is you.
Answer my puzzle
Help me understand my riddle
Because you are the key toy story.
Tell me the story
So that I may tell you my story!!!

Oyekan Oluwaseun O

3 comments on “Something About Nothing.

Leave a Reply

